Dwayne Johnson spoke about the feud between him and Fast and Furious co-star Vin Diesel, confirming that they have settled it. In a conversation with Vanity Fair, Johnson shared details about the friction these two stars had for one another. Johnson joined the franchise in Fast Five and the franchise skyrocketed from there in terms of box office and popularity. Eventually, Johnson and Jason Statham got their own spinoff series within the Fast & Furious world, Hobbs & Shaw. In the interview, Dwayne Johnson spoke about how an Instagram post he shared led to a meeting between him and Vin Diesel where they agreed to bury the hatchet.

“Well, there was a meeting,” Johnson confirmed. “I wouldn’t call it a peaceful meeting. I would call it a meeting of clarity. He and I had a good chat in my trailer, and it was out of that chat that it really became just crystal clear that we are two separate ends of the spectrum. And agreed to leave it there.”

The Instagram post, later deleted by Johnson, contained a caption where Johnson praised his Fast and Furious female co-stars but also criticized his male co-stars. Johnson told Vanity Fair that he regrets sharing this post, but doesn’t take back what he said.

“It caused a firestorm,” Johnson said. “Yet interestingly enough…[it was] as if every single crew member found their way to me and either quietly thanked me or sent me a note. But, yeah, it wasn’t my best day, sharing that. I shouldn’t have shared that. Because at the end of the day, that goes against my DNA. I don’t share things like that. And I take care of that kind of bullshit away from the public. They don’t need to know that. That’s why I say it wasn’t my best day.”

Johnson was not in F9 and he will not be involved in Fast 10 & Fast 11. However, producer Hiram Garcia says that there are still plans to have more of Johnson’s character.

“After filming Fast 8 DJ made the clear decision to close the Fast & Furious chapter for all the evident reasons,” Garcia said. “He wished them all well and shifted our focus on to other storytelling avenues. So while he will not be in F 10 or F 11, that won’t in any way interfere with our Hobbs plans.”

“Obviously all these characters exist in the Fast universe and we love to see all aspects of that universe thrive and succeed,” Garcia continued. “We just have specific plans for what we want to do with the Hobbs character and I think the fans are going to love it! We’re working to deliver something very unique and fresh and we know the studio is eager for us to get into it ASAP!”

Dwayne Johnson could return to Fast and Furious through Hobbs & Shaw 2, but there is still little information that is known about this sequel.