Aki Saito, head of communications at Kojima Productions, has revealed he could be posting Death Stranding news soon.

Saito has shared a tweet where he claims that, upon reaching 20k or 30k followers on Twitter, he will be posting something surprising about the game.

“I’m almost gonna hit 10K followers! I might think of a special info tweet…,” he said on his social network account.

He added he would be posting “something I was surprised about, that you will enjoy! If you like, how about one after 20K…30K…?!”.

Of course, we’re not anticipating anything big, but at least it’ll be something interesting about a game with very little information released from time to time.

Death Stranding doesn’t have a release date nor window, although there’s a chance it could be coming in late 2019.

Thanks to all of you, I’m almost gonna hit 10K followers! I might think of a special info tweet…something I was surprised about, that you will enjoy! If you like, how about one after 20K…30K…?! pic.twitter.com/HHdmp1PlLC

— 齊藤昭義(Aki Saito) (@akisaitokojipro) 16 dicembre 2018